Sophie Hutchings

A World Outside: Vinyl LP


Release date: 27 October, 2023

A World Outside is a breakthrough album for composer-pianist Sophie Hutchings, seeing her expand into cinematic soundscapes with strings, electronics and vocals alongside her signature intimate solo piano sound. An avid surfer and deep lover of the outdoors Sophie draws inspiration from the land for her new album, and ventures to new horizons collaborating with indigenous singers, including the highly-respected Yolngu songman Rrawun Maymuru from Yirrkala (a remote community in Australia's Northern Territory).

1. Dreaming The Stars 
2. A Dead Sea’s Ripples 
3. The Golden Eternity 
4. This Elusive Land 
5. Cloud Beneath The Sea 
6. Into The Wild 
7. Swimming Into The Light 
8. Eyes On The Sun 
9. Back of Beyond 
10. The Wind That Circles Us

Vinyl LP
Mercury KX